Sandy Deeba has been the Continuing Medical Education (CME) Manager for the Oklahoma State Medical Association for the past 18 years.

Her training in CME began in 1996 when she attended an ACCME Workshop in Tempe, AZ for St. Anthony Hospital in Oklahoma City, OK. She spent five years in CME providing CME activities for St. Anthony Hospital. Sandy Deeba completed a Reaccreditation Application for St. Anthony Hospital in 2000 and St. Anthony Hospital was reaccredited for four years.

In June of 2001 she took a position with the Oklahoma State Medical Association in the Department of Healthcare Policy and Research. In 2002, Sandy returned her attention to CME and in 2003 she became the Manager of CME Planning and Accreditation Review Committee. Since 2003, Sandy has represented the Oklahoma State Medical Association on the OKC Medical Group Management Board as Chair of Marketing and Legislative Representative. She served in that capacity for 7 yrs.

She completed a National Reaccreditation Application for the OSMA in 2004 and received a four-year reaccreditation for the OSMA with exemplary status in needs assessment in CME which was published in Best Practices in CME. She also completed a Reaccreditation in 2006 for the Oklahoma State Medical Association for the ACCME Recognition & Review Committee and received four years Reaccreditation for the OSMA. In March of 2009, another National Reaccreditation for the OSMA was submitted and successfully received four-years Reaccreditation for the ACCME Board.

Her responsibilities include overseeing the CME Planning Department and the Accreditation Review Committee. Sandy's responsibilities also include over-site of OSMA's 12 accredited CME Providers and conducting site surveys across the state.

She has been a member of the Alliance for Continuing Medical Education since 1996 and serves as a representative on the ACCME State/Territory Medical Society. In 2008, she was asked to serve as a member on the Alliance for Continuing Medical Education "State & Regional Committee Organization" and has been a member since January 2009. In January 2009, she was asked to serve as a member of the ACCME Regional Forum Advisory Committee.

In 2007, she received, on behalf of the OSMA, the ACCME Rutledge W. Howard Award for Outstanding Collaboration between Accreditors and Providers in the State of Oklahoma from the ACCME Committee for Review and Recognition.

In October 2009 Sandy was the second State Medical Society Representative selected to serve on the ACCME Accreditation Review Committee, which reviews all Accreditation applications, Reaccreditation application and Progress Reports. She served on this Committee for 6 years, through 2015.

In April of 2011, she received the Oklahoma State Medical Association Presidential Citation Award for her dedication, meritorious service on behalf of Oklahoma physicians and the OSMA. In 2013 she completed another Reaccreditation and received Accreditation with Commendation for six years.

In 2017 and 2018 she served on the ACCME Planning Committee to plan the SMS portion of the ACCME Conference.